Meet My Sister-Daughter!

 

In my post about healthy big/little relationships, read that here, my respect for that role is pretty clear. Having someone look up to you is such a gift, but a tremendous responsibility. In the craziness that was Bid Day, I found myself without a sister-daughter, but what I did have was plenty of love to give! Through our informal recruitment process, I met the girl of my dreams (sounds romantic, right?). As the coordinator for continuous open recruitment, I was excited about Caitlin since she accepted her invitation. I knew that Caitlin was an Alpha Gamma Delta woman the second I met her, yet I had to let her make her own decisions and meet my other sisters.

Two weeks later, I found out that I had been chosen (okay, maybe I begged a little) to help Caitlin through her journey. If I could have done a backflip, I would have!

What can I say? She’s perfect. Why do I love her, you ask?

  • The girl is so devoted to her faith that you have to find God before you can find her.
  • She wants to be a wedding planner. (So, yes, she does have my dress and ring on file)
  • She picks me up from work to get Chick-fil-a. If food isn’t love, I don’t know what is.
  • She gets just as excited about the Mommy-and-me matching letters we’re ordering. Laugh at me all you want, but she understands.
My perfect little one!

My perfect little one!

Caitlin, I can’t wait to be a part of your life and your journey as a sorority woman.

3 thoughts on “Meet My Sister-Daughter!

Leave a Reply

