J-Term: Pressing Reset

To all of my fellow students lucky enough to have a J-Term, I hope you’re enjoying it! To those of you who have no idea what I mean, J-Term, or January Term, is a shortened semester that only lasts the month of January. At Macon, taking a class is included in your tuition. Our professors manage to shove a whole class into four short weeks and teach about topics that students would never take for an entire semester. Some people have internships. Many study abroad. Everyone loves it!

If often gets the nickname “J-Term, Play Term” (read: only one class = lots of free time). Last year, I took a service-learning course that required an internship, in addition to a class, on top of cultural activities. Whew! This year, on the other hand, has been a breath of fresh air. If there is anything you should know about me, it’s that I cannot relax. Every fiber of my being and every hair on my head itches to be productive. After a rough fall semester, however, I finally slowed down and this is what happened.

House of Cards

Actual Sleep

Too many boxes of Kraft mac and cheese

Finally washed my sheets

Chapters were finished

SNOW DAYS

Despite my birthday (the 25th), January is everyone’s trial month. What makes you feel good? What could you do without? What do you actually want to accomplish this year?
Stay tuned for some goal setting tips for finally getting things done on your own time!

IMG_0941

Leave a Reply

